★ Thought for the Day – Fully Known ★

Today is my 45th birthday which has been quite relaxing!!  For the first time since I started working, I took this day off.  Not sure why, but I started thinking this year about things that I have not done before like taking off for my birthday, growing a full beard and really wanting to go to Colorado to escape the oppressive heat Texas has been under for the past few months.  Well the first 2 can be checked off so I guess 2 out 3 isn’t bad.

Yesterday, a cold front came in so though I did not get to Colorado for my birthday, I am getting to enjoy some cooler temps which allowed me to go for an 11-mile bike ride, something that I have not enjoyed since the heat came in June!  It got me thinking about how blessed I feel not that I have been a follow of Jesus since 1998 and how much I know that God loves me.  He has blessed me so much even though for so many years I wanted nothing to do with Him!  God has blessed me with a beautiful wife and (2) amazing daughters who are this Daddy’s pride and joy!  I also had a great mother who sacrificed so much for our family, raising my brother, sister and I as a single mother working herself to the bone to provide for us.  She passed away in 2016, but through our whole life, she taught us the value of family and about being a person of integrity; two values that I strive to embody myself and pass-on to my daughters.  I would not be the man I am without her tireless efforts to model the right way to live.  (If you’re are interested you can read this post called ★ Thought for the Day – Tribute to My Mom ★).  Well today being my birthday and all, I have just been dwelling on the Goodness of God and how His mercy has never failed me!  All my life He has been right by my side!

Psalms 139:13-18 (ESV) is so beautiful reminder of God’s omnipresence!!

“For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.  I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.

Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well.  My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth.

Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.

How precious to me are your thoughts, O God!  How vast is the sum of them!  If I would count them, they are more than the sand.  I awake, and I am still with you.”

God knows me so intimately, He “knitted me together in my mother’s womb!” and “I am fearfully and wonderfully made.”  He knows everything I need before I even know it and has planned out every day of my life before a single had passed!!  Wow!  As I type this, tears are welling up in me because of His great love for me!!  Thank you, Father, for your love!!  Back in May of this year my church had an amazing conference called the “Men’s Summit.”

The theme was…“Live to Know God and Make Him Known”

Which was based on 1 Corinthians 8:2-3 (ESV)…

“If anyone imagines that he knows something, he does not yet know as he ought to know. But if anyone loves God, he is known by God.”

Isn’t that incredible?  If you love God, you are completely known by Him.  He was there at our conception molding us within our mother’s womb and is with us every day!  I am so thankful for that reality!

There is a song called “Goodness of God” from Bethel Music that I have listened to it over and over which conveys what I have been feeling.

“And all my life You have been faithful
And all my life You have been so, so good
With every breath that I am able
Oh, I will sing of the goodness of God”

Now the second part of the Men’s Summit Theme is to “Make Him Known,” that is what this blog is all about!  I write about the “goodness of God,” because no one wants to hear me sing!  Hahaha!  Now I am sure that there may be readers of this post that may question whether God really is faithful or good, but I can tell you with all sincerely and assurance that regardless of whether you want God in your life, He wants you!  If you want to learn more you can check out this post called ★ Thought for the Day – I Hate Religion and I’m a Christian… ★ 

To learn the difference between a religion vs. a relationship with God through His Son Jesus.  Another good way to get to know God, is to get in His Word, The Bible.  Proverbs 23:12 (ESV) says:

“Apply your heart to instruction and your ear to words of knowledge.”

You cannot grow unless you are willing to apply yourself.  As a result, I KNOW WHO I AM, and you can too!

I promise if you do, your life will be forever changed, and you too can feel what it is liked to be FULLY KNOWN.

If you want to dig deeper on this topic, check out these related posts:

★ “Back to the Basics” – Pursuit #2 – What Are You Feeding On? ★

★ Back to the Basics – Just Believe! ★

If you want to watch the “Goodness of God” from Bethel Music click here:

 

If you are enjoying these posts, you can hit the “Follow” button to receive blogs delivered to your inbox so you never miss a post!

To Follow Daily Dependence Blog

★ Want to see more? ★

One thought on “★ Thought for the Day – Fully Known ★

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.