★ Act Like Men – “Man – Do I Feel Stupid!” ★

Day 11 - Man - Do I Feel Stupid

Daily Dependence - Section 2 - Be Watchful“Man – Do I Feel Stupid!” is a phrase I have used more times than I care to admit!  I love the way James MacDonald begins this chapter,

“If you don’t know where you are going, any road will take you, and you won’t know when you get there.”

I have noodled this statement quite a bit. Pretty good advice. The story of Esau and the selling of his birthright for a bowl of soup has always perplexed me but viewed through the lens of this idea of not knowing the road he was on or rather understanding the truth of God’s love and grace, it helps to see how he could throw it away.

“Every Christian with biblical watchfulness knows the importance of ‘work [ing] out your own salvation with fear and trembling.’ (Philippians 2:12)  Good works save no one but they are the obvious and increasing evidence of a person genuinely saved.”

This section on “watchfulness” and the reminder that God will “strive with man forever” in our disobedience to repent is something that has really hit me hard so that this is not true of me.

“You must wake up and live for Christ with urgent thoughtfulness while you still can, while you still care.  If you don’t, you will reach the point of refusal Esau reached and find out in the end, through your tears, that you never really had saving faith and tolerated your unbelief past the point of no return.”

Thoughts?  I pray that is not true for you!  Don’t wait to live for Christ!

Here is the next installment. . .★ Act Like Men – “You’re Only Lying To Yourself” ★

or

If you want to read previous Act Like Men posts click here.

 

If you are enjoying these posts, you can hit the “Follow” button to receive blogs delivered to your inbox so you never miss a post!

To Follow Daily Dependence Blog

★ Want to see more? ★

One thought on “★ Act Like Men – “Man – Do I Feel Stupid!” ★

Leave a Reply

